Juanita Bruhn (1917-2007), former director of Hillcrest Children’s Home, passes away


Juanita E. Bruhn, wife of the late Rev. Herbert Bruhn, passed away on Thursday, January 25, 2007 at Cape Girardeau, Missouri, at the age of 89. The Bruhns were ministers and missionaries with the Assemblies of God, pastoring churches at Festus, Chaffee, St. Louis, East Prairie, Jackson, Whitewater, and Perryville, Missouri. They also were missionaries in Alaska at the end of World War II and were directors for Hillcrest Children’s Home in Hot Springs, Arkansas, from 1957-1966.

Her obituary appeared in the Southeast Missourian, Friday, January 26, 2007.

The Bruhns were featured in AG Heritage, Winter 1995-96.

Technorati Tags:
, , ,

1 Comment

Filed under News

One response to “Juanita Bruhn (1917-2007), former director of Hillcrest Children’s Home, passes away

  1. I lived there as a child. When the first chapel was built, my best friends funeral was the 1st event that took place there. Her name was Stella Langford. We made an album while I was there and I wondered how could I get a cpoy of that whole album? I believe I and another girl sang Sweet Jesus, only she got stage frght and I ended up singing solo. I would so love to have a copy. Please let me know how. Its very important to me! I also had 3 brothers,william(jay-jay) ricky and carlton gilbraith. 2 have passed away and any files you have on us could be of great value to us as a healing tool. Please consider releasing the information you have on us so that it can stay in our family, where it no doubt, belongs!!!! Thank you so much for your consideration in this 50 year old mystery. We do have a few memories but our records could hold a lot of keys for us!!!! Please help us while there’s still time!!!!! I prayed long and hard about this and I believe God is in control of this! !!!! Please help me follow the lords words to our family. That album would mean so much to us as we all turned out musically inclined!!!!! Gods blessings be with you all!!!!! Thank you for your time. Our choldhood is with

Leave a Reply

